Phishing Scams By Text
Another new phishing scam is being reported. This time targeting Apple iPhones.
This particular scam reaches users by text message. The text will suggest that your Apple ID will be deactivated unless you sign in again by clicking the link.
Of course when you click the link it will direct you to a fake webpage asking you to confirm your Apple ID and password. By entering this information, your login details are sent away to Cyber criminals.
We are all used to receiving and deleting similar unexpected emails but the advise is to use the same caution when receiving unexpected texts.
If you are being constantly asked to enter your Apple ID details, be sure only to enter these within Apple services.